Its good practice to remove any plugins (or themes) that you are no longer using, not only does it help secure your site, removing unnecessary bulk can help speed things up.
1. Here you can see a plugin that needs updating, but is not being used. If you are not planning on using it, you should remove it. It can always be reinstalled later. To delete the plugin click on the “Delete” Link beneath the plugin title
2. A popup will appear asking you to confirm you want to delete the plugin. Click OK to continue.
3. Once the plugin has been removed you will be returned to the list on plugins on your site.